How many seas in Russia?

How many seas in Russia?

  • The coasts of Russia are washed by 12 by the seas belonging to the 3 basins of the Atlantic (Baltic, Black, Azov Seas), Arctic (Barents, White, Kara, Laptev, East Siberian, Chukchi), Pacific (Bering, Okhotsk, Japanese) and Caspian oceans seas. The length of the sea borders of Russia is 38 807,5 km. It also has maritime borders with the USA and Japan.

    TOTAL 13!

  • The shores of Russia are washed by the seas of three oceans and the entire seas of 13, incl. one internal, Caspian, not connected with the world ocean. Some scientists consider it to be not even a sea, but a lake.

    These are the seas: the Baltic, the Black, the Azov, the Caspian, the White, the Barents, the Kara, the Laptev,

    East-Siberian, Chukchi, Bering, Okhotsk, and Japan.

Loading ...

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *